Good Writing Day

Hi, blog!!!

It’s me again!!! I (for the bajillionth time) revised my beginning!!! My friend, Christine, read it for me and gave me some feedback about what was working and what was not and based on those, I made some revisions and I’m a much happier writer now!!!!

They were relatively minor things that she pointed out to me and stuff I probably knew deep down wasn’t working, but it did take me a rather long time to get all of it done. But the good news is, I didn’t even realize how much time it took!! It was one of those awesome writing days where you don’t pay attention to the time or word count, how much you’re writing, blah blah blah, and it was so AWESOME!!!!!!!! It was one of those writing days where I was focused the entire time and the words were just flowin’ and everything seemed like it was going in the right direction (fingers crossed it’ll still be like that when I read it tomorrow/when other people read it!!!). It was one of those days where I didn’t want to stop writing!!! Sadly those days are rather rare and most of the time it’s when you’re punching out those words and scrimping for every word you can get. YAY!! It feels like it’s been a while since I’ve had one of these days!! Hoping to keep up the groove tomorrow!!! I’ll read over what I’ve revised today and then hopefully move onto the next chapter (chapter three!!!). I know already thought that major things are going to have to change, because, guess what?–a lot of things have changed in the first couple of chapters and even this small round of revisions have kind of changed the tone for the third chapter. So that’s what I’ll hopefully be working on tomorrow!!!

Yay!!! I’m also really excited (i.e. REALLY SCARED/NERVOUS) that my friend, Amanda, is going to be reading my first two chapters, too!!! I just sent it to her and now will wait to see what she thinks!! (HIIIII AMANDAAAAAA!!!!) EEEEEE!!! I’m super happy that it’s much, MUCH better than it was even yesterday and relieved that I waited to send her this new version!!!!

Also: If it wasn’t clear before, is it obvious that there really is such a thing as writer bipolar??? Hahah, I saw this tweet from Marissa Meyer that talked about this–mainly about how one day she’ll think she’s a genius and the next, she’ll think she’s the worst writer ever! And there was this reply that I thought was really funny! It essentially said something like, “Well, the good thing is, all you have to do is wait a day and then you’ll bounce back and feel like a genius again!” Hahahaha!!

All right, it’s sleepy time for me!! See ya nerds later!!!!!!!!! BYYYYYEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!

4 thoughts on “Good Writing Day

  1. clynn07 says:

    So glad you had a super productive writing day! You’ve earned it after all the slogging through you’ve been doing 🙂 Also writer bipolar is SO REAL and definitely makes the people around me question my sanity on a daily basis…

    Liked by 1 person

    • erinkbay says:

      CHRISTIIIIIINNNEEEEEE!!!!! I know!!! I FEEL LIKE I’M TAKING CRAZY PILLSSSS!!!! Haha, but thanks!!!! I got a lot of things fixed thanks to your critique!!! (Or, so I hope!) 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

