Excuse My Absence

HI BLOG!!!!

Sorry I haven’t posted in a while. But I didn’t really have much to talk about and thus, I did not really feel like I wanted/needed to post anything. But now I do!!!

It took a while, but I have finally returned to revising my Faery Story!!! And also, I’veΒ just realized that I’ve been spelling “faery” when I’m talking about my Faery Story, and yet when I’m in my manuscript, I’ve been spelling it “faerie.” Hmm… lots of thinking to do… Should I change it?? Faerie Story… Hmm.. Maybe I will? Haha, this is totally not even important… But whatever!!!

Anyways, what I meant to say was that I’m back to revising!! I’ve been working on my first chapter, which has been giving me trouble, and it’s been slow progress for a while. A lot of it is because I’ve just been slacking. I haven’t really gotten into “the groove” yet and after a break, it always takes me a little bit to get back into the routine of things. I also had a bit more PT stuff to take care of and I started a new job, which made writing kind of complicated. But now that that’s all done, I’m finally starting to get back into a regular writing schedule!!

[Note: In fact, because I LOOOOOOOVVVVVEE making super intense schedule, I made one for each day, planning out my day in detail (that’s right, by the hour!) and it helped me soooo much!!! (I do this pretty often when I feel overwhelmed by stuff or need to learn a new schedule! πŸ™‚ ]

It’s been slow that past few days and I’ve still haven’t been writing as much as I’d like, but today was a pretty good day!! I feel like I, AT LAST, have a beginning that I think might work. Of course, it’s hard to tell until I actually write and then read it over or whatnot, but so far, I’m liking it. I think it still might be moving too slow, but at this point, I think it’ll be better if I send my first chapter out once I’m done revising it and see what my CPs and writerly friends think of it!!! I got about 1,200 new words written today and am now almost finished with the first chapter and I’m feeling pretty good about it!! πŸ˜€ I’m hoping to have it completely done by tomorrow and keep up the same amount of productivity!!

And, also… This is completely unrelated to writing, but I think I’m going to take a ballet class tomorrow. Most of you probably don’t know this (obviously because I haven’t mentioned it before), but I used to dance! It was MY LIFE AND LOVE for about ten years of my life, until I went to college. Anyways, I’m kind of nervous to go back. I intermittently attended some classes throughout the last five years or so, but nothing compared to what I used to do and it’s probably been at least two years since I’ve gone to a class now, so obviously, I’ve lost all my strength and flexibility and all that fun stuff. But I’m also really excited. It turns out I really miss dance. Muahaha, the reason I haven’t gone before was because I was too scared, but honestly, there is nothing to be scared or nervous about! Anyways, I’m kind of hoping this one teacher that (at least in the past) teaches on Fridays, will be teaching tomorrow because I really like his classes!!! Woo hoo!! Crossing my fingers!! (Though, it’ll be fun regardless of who the teacher is πŸ™‚ )!

In addition, tomorrow I’m going to be seeing Mackenzie Lee for herΒ This Monstrous Thing launch!! Frankenstein honestly isn’t my thing, butΒ I’ve heard excellent things about this book from my friends and I cannot wait to meet her!!!

Well, that’s all I have to report tonight!!! Yay!! I don’t have work tomorrow, so it’s going to be writing galore!!!! Nighty night!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Ps~ I’m also hoping that since I’m writing again, I will have more desire/reason to post, but we’ll see!! πŸ˜‰

5 thoughts on “Excuse My Absence

  1. Amanda says:

    EEEP I can’t wait to read chapter 1!!!! (I’m on the list, right?) πŸ˜‰

    Also I hope you have fun dancing again! sounds like Sooz returning to the dojo but you will probably hurt less, haha

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

