Real Neat Blog Award

AAAAHHH!!! Look!!! Another cool blog award nomination/tag thingy!!!! EEE! I’m so excited!!! My awesome friend, Maddy, is the one who nominated me this time–so THANK YOU, MADDY!!! (Maddy is another cool YA fantasy writer and you guys should alllllllll check out her blog! πŸ˜€ )

Soooo, for the rules!!Β (‘Cause us bloggers need our organization and discipline!!)

  1. Put the award logo on your blog
  2. Answer the 7 question set by the person who nominated you and create 7 new ones
  3. Thank the people who nominated you, linking to their blog
  4. Nominate however many people you like, linking to their blogs
  5. Let them know you nominated them

The Questions!!!Β 

1.Β WhichΒ book character would you want to meet and why?

Easy peasy!!!! RON WEASLEY!!! I LOVE Ron!!! Seriously love him!! He is so incredibly hilarious and I laugh so hard at the things he says (or does)!! And if you know me at all, you know that humor is the most steadfast and easiest way to get me to like you. Basically if you’re funny, I will think you’re a god/goddess.

2. Which book do you wish they would adapt into a tv series or movie?Β 

Honestly?… NONE!!! OMG, I am one of those people who are convinced that book-to-movie adaptations are THE SPAWNS OF SATAN!!!! With the exception ofΒ The Hunger Games movies, which I really liked and thought that they really kept true to the tone/feel of the book, there are rarely any movies that have pleased me. (Haha, I sound really arrogant, like the entire purpose of a book-to-screen adaptation is to make me happy–anyways…)

Okay, and since we’re on the subject, I just HAVE to bring up. ASDF;LKJASG;LKJAS;DLFKJAFGAHAAAAAAAAAH, I HATE THE HARRY POTTER MOVIES!!!! Woo, feels nice to get that off my chest. Haha, I’m not done though (seriously, expect a super rant post about this in the future because IT IS COMING!!!) I really like the first and the seconds movies–same deal here: I think they do an AMAZING job of portraying the characters, the world, the story, and really keeping it true to the way the books are told. HOWEVER, I feel like they go down hill from there. I can watch the third one… but just barely. And then after that, I seriously can’t watch it. I’ve tried, but I just end up screaming at the screen like a crazy person. (COME SERIOUSLY???? WHY IS DUMBLEDORE CHOKING HARRY IN THE GOBLET OF FIRE????) My brother makes fun of me all the time for this, but I STAND FIRM IN MY BELIEFS!!!

Thoughhhhhh, I should probably mention that, for some reason, I kind of get excited when I hear a book-to-screen movie/tv show is coming out–that is before I realize how much I’m going to hate!

(On a slightly similar, but separate note, I was SUPER bummed thatΒ Throne of GlassΒ got optioned for tv. While I’m curious to see everything “come to life”, I just KNOW I’m going to hate it. Hey! In their defense, I am SUPER picky and the biggest snob ever about book-to-screen adaptations! (Unless I don’t like/care about the book, in which case I don’t really care πŸ™‚ )).

Oh gosh, long answer and sorry for all the shouting πŸ˜€

3. Who is your favorite author?

HA!! Another easy answer!!! JK ROWLING!!! Without a doubt, JK Rowling!!! I admire her sooooooo much and I think she is, not only an incredible writer, but also an incredible person! Sometimes, I think about it and am completely blown away that something this womanΒ thought up and wrote has become this amazing phenomenon that’s carried throughout the world and has spoken to so many people. I mean, think about it!!!! Something this person wrote has influenced so many people and changed so many peoples’ lives!!!! Just with words!!! How amazing is that???

(Haha, I’ve just realized that so far, all of my answers have Harry Potter in them….)

4. Which Disney character would you be?

Baah, that’s a hard one… I don’t know?? I’d like to say Mulan, but I honestly don’t think I’m as hardcore or as tough as she is… I think more honestly, Rapunzel? Of course, she is also much cooler than me, but I’d like to think we have similar spirits! πŸ˜€

5. Is there any book that you would change the ending of and if so, how?

I can’t really think of a book right now… BUT! I just finishedΒ Avatar: The Last Airbender not too long ago and while I thought the ending was AWESOME, there areΒ some things I would tweak… All right, if you don’t want any spoilers about what happens inΒ Avatar, I suggest you look away now because I’m gonna blow it!!!

******SPOILER ALERT FOR AVATAR******

GAASAAAAAAAH!!!! I soooooo wanted Zuko and Katara to end up together!!!!! WHY DIDN’T THEY??? I won’t lie–I was WAAAAAY upset about that when the series ended without them being together!! Seriously guys, I don’t like Mai at all (and okay, okay, I’ll confess, a big part of is because of I didn’t want her and Zuko to be together) and Aang and Katara–I don’t like that either because yeah… I thought their relationship was much more suited for the brotherly/sisterly kind. I did think Aang’s crush on Katara was cute, but, ultimately, I didn’t want them to be together.

(On a slightly happier note, I LOVE Sokka and Suki together!! Princess Yue was cool and all, but I like Suki much better!! πŸ˜€ )

******SPOILER ALERT OVER******

6. What’s your idea of a perfect night in/out?

Probably sitting at home with my dog either watching tv/movie, writing, or reading a book. And maybe with some snacks (like POPCORN!!! YUM!!!–Yeah, that sounds really good right now!!)

7. Do you have any pets and if so, what?Β 

I DO!!!! And I swear he’s all I post/talk/picture/obsess about!!! He’s a tiny little Yorkie, who answers to the name Tiger (which everyone thinks is SUPER ironic and funny–but really, it’s just a name he came with and I, the little ten year old, liked and therefore kept (though he certainly does live up to it!)) He’s a bit vicious (not to me!) and I love him to death!!!!! His favorite hobbies include chasing the UPS man/other strangers, attacking packages/boxes, running around the house, barking, and biting. And okay, you didn’t ask for it, but here’s a picture!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Screen Shot 2015-08-28 at 3.10.55 PM

He’s much cuter with his longer hair, but isn’t he still so adorable??????

 

Questions for m’ Nominees!

1. What is your favorite form of socialΒ media and why??

2. If you had to pick three tv shows that you had to watch for life, what would they be?

3. What do you prefer–drafting or revising?

4. What book(s) will you always recommend to others?

5. What Disney song describes you best?

6. What’s the book you’re currently reading?? How do you like it?

7. What’s your pet peeve in grammar??

Now–for my nominees!

Christine

Laura

Woo hoo!!! That’ll be all for tonight!! I’m off to read (what I’m not sure yet :/ )!!! Thanks for reading!! πŸ˜€

 

 

One thought on “Real Neat Blog Award

Leave a Reply

