Update: August/September!

Aaaaah!!! Is it already September?? OH MY!!! I also just realized that I never did an update post for August!!! The shame!!!! Anyways, I’ll smoosh it together with September and we can pretend that this oversight never happened!! 😉

Soooo, to start off, you guys have probably noticed that I changed the look of my blog!!! What do you think?? I changed it on a whim when I was browsing through the different blog templates and thought this one was super cute!! I also get tired of looking at the same things all the time too, so thought it’d be a nice time for change!!

What I’m Writing:

Not anything as of right now!! I finished my first round of revisions a couple of weeks ago and am now taking a break. I’m planning on taking the rest of the week off and then dipping back into revisions next week!!! The timing’s a little weird though because I’m going on a trip to Europe the week after, so we’ll see what actually gets done. In the meantime, I’ve been doing a lot of reading and tv show watching and relaxing. I’m super excited to get back to revising though and make my story stronger! I know there are a ton of problems right now even after that major overhaul, but I’m hoping that since most of the rewriting is in place, I’ll be able to tighten everything–make the world-building better, get more voice into my characters, increase the tension, smooth out the prose, etc. As of now, my main concern is the voice/my fear of the distant-narrator, so that’s what I’d really like to concentrate on these next round of revisions!

What I’m Reading:

Dissonance by Erica O’Rourke

My new obsession as of late, has been the amazing Erica O’Rourke!!! I can’t believe more people aren’t flailing over her!!! Her writing is incredible and her books are amazing!!! Dissonance was an AMAZING read!!! So much thought and research was put into it!! Resonance (the sequel) was no different!! And MY GOODNESS!! Isn’t that the most beautiful cover you’ve ever seen??

Torn by Erica O’Rourke

Like I said, Erica O’Rourke binge! Her Torn trilogy is another great read!! It’s actually not something I would have picked up by the description itself (nothing personal, just didn’t sound like my kind of book), but I’ve actually enjoyed them a lot!! I’m still in the middle of the last book, Bound, right now, and can’t wait to see what happens at the end of the series!!!

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas

GASDFASDFAAAAAA!!! NEED I SAY MORE??? Sarah J. Maas–yet again–writes another amazing, enthralling, incredible book!!! She’s SOOOOO much of an inspiration to me and reading this just makes me so happy and inspired and motivates me to (try to) write an amazing book like hers!!! Now the only problem is that we’ve got to wait another whole year before Book 5 comes out… *SIGH* It’s okay 🙂 I also get to see her (as of when I’m writing this post) TOMORROW!!! So excited!!!

My Current Music Obsession:

Big Bang still, what else?? The family and I are no less obsessed with this than we were a couple of months ago. Hahah, it’s gotten ridiculous–to the point where that’s all we’ve been listening to (all four of us!) and the obsession has definitely grown. We’re watching tv shows, interviews, documentaries, anything we can find on Big Bang. Merh, I love them so much!!!!!

ALSO: The Wildest Dreams music video from Taylor Swift is out!!! AAAAAHHHH!!! I freaked out when I found out she was doing a music video for this song because it’s one of my favorites on the album!! (Albeit, basically all the songs on 1989 are my favorite… but that’s besides the point). Wildest Dreams is one of those rare rare songs that I LOVED instantly!! I’ve already said this, I know, but I’ll say it again: Wildest Dreams served as one of my big songs for my Beauty and the Beast retelling and I love it even more because of it!!! Plus, don’t you think the whole 50s movies scene and the Serengeti is just amazing??? Love this music video!!

What I’m Watching:

Hahaha…. I think you know!!! Friends is ever-playing. It’s amazing how even though I’ve watched every episodes a bajillion times, it still makes me laugh!! Hahah, so many good jokes!!!

I’ve also, however, been watching Avatar: The Last Airbender!! Seeing as we’ve never had cable or satellite or any of the fancy tv stations, my brother and I never really had the pleasure of watching Cartoon Network (that’s where this plays, right??) except when we would go to hotels. So, I’d heard of Avatar before, but I never really got to watch it–until now!! I’ve really been enjoying it and CAN’T WAIT to see what happens!!! Thanks to Janella, Christine, and Amanda for making me watch this!!

What’s Happening:

Well, I’ve been hard at work on my PT school applications. I’ve sent out emails to my professor and physical therapists and two of them have replied back saying that they’d be happy to write a letter of recommendation for me (yay!!!) and I’m still waiting to hear back from one other physical therapist.

The application hasn’t been too bad… The first due date is October 1st, so I’ve still got a decent amount of time to get stuff done, but… I’m actually surprised to say that I’ve got pretty much everything but the essays done!! WOOO!!!!

So that’s pretty much all that’s been going on so far!!!

All righty, see ya guys next time!!!

Leave a Reply

