Post Number 2

HELLO ALL!!!

So I did a sort of downer post earlier this morning, so I thought I’d counterbalance it with a more cheerful positive one!!!

I HAVE THE BEST FRIENDS IN THE WORLD.

As you guys know, my birthday was this past Tuesday. I didn’t plan on doing anything, really, probably just my regular sitting-around-at-home-reading-Sarah J Maas routine, but that morning, one of my best friends, Vanessa, called me to wish me happy birthday and actually sang me Happy Birthday. And then, she drove forty-five minutes to take me to see Inside Out and then to dinner at the Cheesecake Factory (where she fed me so much food, I probably didn’t have to eat for a few days (though, who am I kidding, of course I did!))

Vanessa is one of my best friends since high school and still I’m astounded by what an amazing friend she is. All my friends are so thoughtful and caring and so unbelievably kind.

Which makes me feel like really crappy friend because on her birthday, I wished her happy birthday on Facebook and… that was it. I’M A TERRIBLE FRIEND GUYS. I’m shaking my head in disgust at my past self right now. I don’t know what I did to deserve such amazing friends, but I’m so touched that she went through all this trouble to do that for me, just because it was my birthday.

It’s not the new year or anything, but my resolution is to be a better friend. I know this is a flaw of mine. I tend to let my friends go when I don’t hear from them for a while, automatically assuming that they’re not really interested in talking or whatever–which is usually not the case. I’ve lost touch with friends because of this and I do regret it now. Like I said, a REALLY bad flaw of mine that I’m working on fixing. And if anything, I need to keep reminding myself to hold onto my friends tighter, like a squid suction cup thing.

So yeah!!! NEW GOAL that I’m determined to keep!!!!

All right, on to some funny stuff. My dog got a hair cut yesterday. Here are some before and after shots:

Screen Shot 2015-08-28 at 3.11.31 PMScreen Shot 2015-08-28 at 3.10.55 PM

He looks so different!! And even though I know to expect this, I’m always kind of taken aback by it. Hahah, he looks like a completely different dog after his hair cut and it definitely takes some getting used to. But no worries, it actually is him!!!

And this is really random, but I think SUPER funny!!!! I probably laughed at it for a good few minutes. I was browsing YouTube, watching a bunch of Phantom of the Opera/musical stuff (as one does), when I came across this!

Screen Shot 2015-08-15 at 5.41.45 PM

BAHAHAHAHHAAHAHA!!!! I just think it’s soooooo funny!!! I was watching Sierra Boggess singing Part of your World and because I have this strange addiction to reading YouTube comments, I scrolled down, reading and happened upon this. Ugh, I think it’s so hilarious!!!

Well, that’s all the funny I got! I’m going to leave you guys with yet another Bigbang track!! 😀

[Side Note: I was having a dance party by myself yesterday to all these Bigbang songs and I think I got a little too excited because now my neck is SUPER sore. So yay!!!! You guys can laugh at me!!! I totally rocked those dances ;)]

Here ya go!!!

Okay, I’m also going on a run as soon as my poor abandoned iPod Nano charges up!!! Yay!! Hope I don’t get wheezy and I definitely need to try and get into a normal running routine, if I can!! Wish me luck!!! 😀

Leave a Reply

