FREE AT LAST!!!

GUESS WHAT GUYS??? I can have a life again because… *drum roll please!!*… I’M DONE WITH REVISIONS. Well, not completely done, cause let’s face it, us artists are never done with anything ever. And because I’ve been seeing this quote a lot, I’m going to post it…

As Leonardo da Vinci once said…

Art is never finished, only abandoned.

My brother actually makes fun of me for this because I always brag about how I finished my first draft or second draft,Β or whatever it may be and he’s always like… “Are you actually finished?” And of course, I always respond with, “No…” To which he says, “THEN STOP TELLING ME YOU’RE FINISHED!!!” Hahahaha.

Weird side note: I don’t know why, but sometimes I’ll see a quote and then suddenly I start seeing it EVERYWHERE. It happened once with the definition of insanity where I read it once and then BAM!! It popped up everywhere ever after… So it’s probably just because I’m aware of it, but I like to pretend that the Universe is trying to tell me something πŸ™‚

Anyways, I’m going to list all the things I’m going to do now that I’m done because I’m really excited and I also really like making lists!

1. Wash my dog!!!

My poor dog!!! He hasn’t had a bath in two weeks… I’M SO SORRY!!! Although, he’s probably really happy about it because he doesn’t like baths. But I want him to be nice and clean and fluffy again, so I’m washing him tonight (after I finish this post in fact) and he’ll be back to his cute adorable self!!!

2. Workout!!!

Woah, my fitness has taken a real hit these past few weeks!! It’s so bad!! But now I plan to go back to the gym and get some workouts in. Also, I need to start running again. The weather’s so nice and running outside is so nice!! Except, lately I’ve been getting wheezy while running, which is so not fun… I don’t know if this is because my endurance has gotten SO BAD or whether it’s something in the air or what… But I think I’ll try it again!

3. READ!!!!!

SO MANY BOOKS TO READ GUYS, SO MANY BOOKS!!!! And I’m so excited for it!!! First off, I’m going to finishΒ ResonanceΒ (by Erica O’Rourke) tonight–I’ve only got about fifty pages left or so!! And I’m going to stop there because otherwise I won’t be able to stop going on aboutΒ Dissonance/Resonance/Erica O’Rourke… More on that later!!!

I’m also readingΒ The Paper Magician by Charlie Holmberg!! I knew I had heard of this book before, but I also think I got it confused with another book that was actually by Lev Grossman. Anyways, I found out Charlie Holmberg is coming to my local bookstore this fall and I ended up reading the description of her new book–Followed by Frost–and wow!! It sounded amazing!! So then, I found out she wroteΒ The Paper Magician, which I also thought was totally up my alley/awesome!! I’m not too far in, just a couple of chapters, so I’ll have to report back on how I feel about!! But such a great premise!! I’m so excited!!!

Then here are some books that I would really would like to read:

TheΒ Torn trilogy by Erica O’Rourke (This book sounds AWESOME as well. Can’t wait to binge read it all!!!)

Angelfall by Susan Ee (I’ve actually read this before a couple of times and the sequel as well, but it’s been a while since I’ve last read it, so I’m going to reread the first two books in the series before I read the third!!)

The Diviners by Libba Bray (Also another book I’ve been looking/considering reading for a while, but then Christine (awesome friend/CP) told me that I MUST read it!! And that I should probably do it before the sequel comes out… which is like next week or something πŸ™‚ But looking forward to it!! I’ve heard awesome things about it and I also loved the Gemma Doyle trilogy, so yay!)

Of course, I have so many other books to read other than those ones, but I think these are the ones I want to try and get through, if possible!! Yay!! I’m so excited just to binge-read all day!!!

4. Watch TV/Movies!!!!!

I’ve been really slacking on tv and movies lately guys… I don’t know what it is, but I even cancelled my Hulu subscription because *GASP* I haven’t been watching anything besidesΒ Friends! I’ll admit, I’m really picky about my tv shows and sometimes I will get caught in a loop for months and months and months… (Seriously, I realized a couple weeks ago I’ve been watchingΒ Friends since JANUARY!! That’s eight months, guys!!! And that’s not even counting the years and years of watching it before… O__O) To be honest, I don’t know if I’m actually going to watch too much tv… I guess I’m just not in the mood right now (which is very weird for me, but whatever). I might rewatchΒ Sherlock for the fifty bajillionth time–who knows?? πŸ™‚ Or I’ve been thinking about watching some documentaries because it turns out, some of them are actually sorta/kinda cool!!

5. Brainstorm my new WIP!!!!

I’m SOOOOOO excited guys!!!! I have a new idea for a project that I WANT RIGHT NOW!!! So I might start brainstorming a little bit, but definitely not anything hardcore (come on, I’ve gotta finish my Faerie Story before any of the REAL stuff gets going πŸ˜€ ). But I’m so so so excited for it!! I’ll probably just do a little daydreaming/researching whatnot, but it’ll be fun!!!

6. Blogging!!!!

Yay, I should have a bit more time for blogging now!! I always seem to have a thousand post ideas that I don’t have time to write up–cause you guys already know this, but apparently I’m long-winded and can’t do any short posts. Anyways, yes!!!! My blog’s been a bit more spacey than usual, but I should be able to do more posts now!

7. PT Applications

Okay, so this isn’t really a fun one… but I have to start applying to some physical therapy schools. It’s such a huge mess with all the essays and transcripts and GRE scores and everything, but hey! It’s gotta be done. So while I’m not looking forward to them, I’ll definitely have to be working on them. On a slightly different note, I’m actually pretty nervous to be asking professors and physical therapist for recommendation letters. It’s just SO AWKWARD! And I’m already an awkward person as it is… Bah, so maybe I’ll do that first to get it out of the way, but I’m really dreading it!!! HALP!!! πŸ˜€

Sooooo, I’m really just only taking a couple of weeks off before I start digging back into Faerie Story and now listing these things is making me wonder if I can actually do all of this in two weeks. Oh well!! I’ll get some of it done for sure and really I’ll just be relaxing for it bit before the next round of revisions sets in!!

All righty!! Off to wash Tiger now!!! See ya guys!!! πŸ™‚

One thought on “FREE AT LAST!!!

Leave a Reply

