I’m Still Alive! (Sort of!)

Hey everyone!!

So it’s been a little bit since I’ve posted and I wanted to say that I am, indeed, still alive. I’m hard at work on these revisions for my Faerie Story and it’s pretty much taken complete control over my life. Not that I mind, really.

But I finished my goal a little early today, so I thought I’d do a quick post on what’s been going on! Like I said, I’ve been revising like crazy these past couple of weeks and I’m actually pretty happy with all the progress I’ve been making. I’m soooooo close to being done guys!!! My goal is to finish by this Friday, but it’s a hefty, possibly overambitious goal, so I’m definitely not going to be whining if I need an extra day or two. I’ll be happy either way!

I have so many awesome plans for when I’m done with these revisions!! Most of which include a ton of binge-reading!! I recently read Dissonance by Erica O’Rourke and OMG GUYS!!! It’s soooooo good!!! I had it on my bookshelf for about a year before I finally decided to read it, thanks to my friend, Anna (Hi Anna, if you’re reading this!!), who told me it was amazing!! AND AMAZING IT WAS!!! Aah, I’m so obsessed with it!! I bought the rest of Erica’s books immediately and that’s what I plan on diving into as soon as I finish these revisions!! Needless to say, I am sooooooo excited!!! I’ve heard only good things about her books and after reading Dissonance, I’m now a SUPER HUGE FAN of Erica’s!!! I’m reading Resonance right now, the sequel to Dissonance, and it’s just as amazing as the first! I’ll have to talk about this in a more in-depth post later, but READ THIS YOU GUYS!! YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!!! (*swings pendulum from side to side* *hypnotizes*)

I’m bummed that I have to go to work tomorrow! I shouldn’t complain because I haven’t needed to go in for… maybe about two weeks? But it’s been awesome just writing/revising all day that I’m being resentful. But on the other hand, I kind of need that money to pay off my student loans, so yay!!! Also, I’ve gotten an urge to buy more books, which I’m somewhat successfully resisting right now, so yeahhhh, I guess working isn’t such a bad idea!

Kay! That’s it for me today. You guys will be happy to know that I am still obsessed with Big Bang (as is the rest of my family) and I shall leave you with one of their songs that is quite fitting for this post!! Yay!!

(UGHGGHAHAHA!!! SO OBSESSED GUYS!!! I LOVE ALL THEIR SONGS!!! Also, yes a more obsessive post on Big Bang, still to come!!! LOOK OUT!! 😉 )

Leave a Reply

