In Which More Flailing Occurs

OMG GUESS WHAT??? I JUST FOUND THAT LEIGH BARDUGO IS COMING TO SALT LAKE CITY THIS FALL!!!!

CAN YOU BELIEVE IT???

I’ll be seeing both Leigh Bardugo AND Sarah J. Maas this fall!!! WHAT IS HAPPENING?? (And whatever is happening–please don’t stop!!!) I’m so unbelievably excited!! Once again, high-pitched squealing, screaming, and incessant jumping occurred!! And I think I once again, I woke my brother up from his sleep, haha. But no regrets or shame!!!

IΒ saw Leigh Bardugo last spring at the LA Times Book Festival, but I didn’t get to talk to her or get my books signed since I was in California and my poor books were at home here in Utah. Coincidentally, it was also the same place where I first met Sarah J. Maas (they were on a panel together with Marissa Meyer, too!!)

And then, if you can believe it, I was supposed to see Leigh at a Fierce Reads event down when I was in Las Vegas last summer, but unfortunately that was when she got seriously ill and had to be hospitalized and couldn’t make it to the event. It was super sad cause I had all my books with me, eagerly waiting for them to be signed!!

But yay!!! I’m so excited she’ll be coming here in October!! Her Grisha Trilogy is fantastic andΒ Ruin and Rising was one of THE BEST endings I’ve ever read!! Seriously, might be my favorite ending to a series ever!! SO GOOD!!! She’s also another author I never expected to come to Salt Lake, so woooooooooo!!! Glad to be proven wrong!! πŸ˜€

And I CANNOT wait for Six of Crows to come out!! Another arc I’ve been trying (unsuccessfully) to schnag through contests and whatnot. But whatever!! So excited for it and it’s going to be amazing, I can already tell!!!

Anyways, that’s really all I had to say. Just a lot of freaking out and flailing from me!!

Thanks guys!! πŸ™‚

Ps~ Also, I think I’m gonna go to Smash Burger for lunch!! Bonus!!! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

