Night Time Rambles

Hi readers!

I am typing up this blog post at what is currently 4:14am–so pretty much what is between the middle of the night and the crack of dawn. Ohhhh, why am I up??

Well, my dog had to go out around 3:45am, so I took him out and then had all these things running through my head. Writerly things! By the way, before I go on any further, I feel like I should warn you: Because I’m writing this in this weird twilight zone where no sane person should be up, I think this post might be weird and disoriented, so sorry in advance if that happens. I don’t even understand why I’m up writing a weird blog post. I guess I just felt like it… ๐Ÿ˜€ (Geez guys, this is soย not smart–I have to be up in a couple of hours for school–WHY AM I DOING THIS???)

Okay, one thing that’s been bugging me since I posted my Top 10 Books That Have Influenced me is that I decided not to putย Finnikin of the Rock as an influence. But it’s been rolling around in my mind and I’ve decided it has been waaaaay influential and therefore deserves a spot on my Top Books That Have Influenced. I’m too lazy/tired to go through the whole shebang right now, but look for it later! ๐Ÿ™‚

Also, there is something else I might have decided… I’m not sure yet, but Iย think I might like revising.

*cue the court room drama gasp*!!!!!!

Yeah… I don’t want to be definitive about it because, come on, Iย just started revising. There’s a whole can of worms I might not know about. But for now, I think it’s safe to say that I like revising. Erm… I might even go as far as to say I like it better than drafting??

Reasons being… I feel like I know my story sooooo much better than when I first started writing it. Sure, I outline and everything, so I have some idea of what’s happening… But kind of not. That first time drafting is rough! Now that I really know my story, the world, the characters, it feels so much easier and smoother than all the floundering I had to do for that first draft. I feel like I almost know what I’m doing, which is a pretty nice feeling. Even the rewriting I have to do (which is actually A LOT) is tons easier!

I’m pretty excited to revise too, which might be a sign I like it. True, I still procrastinate a lot and waste way too much time doing stuff that’s not revising, but when I think about, I definitely am excited to revise.

It’s too early to tell for sure. I will come to this with a more definite answer once I “figure it out”.

Another random thing: I kind of have a hate/love relationship with gifs. I love them because they’re super fun and they’re, what I think of as, Real Harry Potter Moving Pictures. So yeah. But I also hate them a little because they’re really distracting for me and the movement from the gif catches the corner of my eye and detracts from whatever I’m doing (usually reading). I’ll still use them anyway, so why am telling you guys any of this??

Oh! And if I crack a lot ofย Friends jokes lately, it’s because I’m watching it, so bear with me and my terrible execution!!

Oh boy, now I’m faced with a dilemma… It’s 4:40am now… Do I go back to bed for a couple of hours and risk being super tired/sleepy when I get up? Or do I try and stay up and also risk being super tired/sleepy??

I DON’T KNOW GUYS HAAAALP!!!

Oh dear, can you sense the weirdness coming???? There’s a reason humans die without sleep!!

Okay, I think I’ve said everything I want to say for now! And I think I have decided on sleep–because what I am going to do for the next hour and a half waiting to “get up”?

Byyyyyeeeeee!

Leave a Reply

