7/7/7 Challenge!!!

Hellooooooo!!!

It’s Friday, which is always a happy day!! ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s also Pioneer Day here in Utah, which I like to think of as Utah’s Special Extra Fourth of July-ish Holiday! I think it’s to celebrate when the pioneers first came to Utah… Something like that, I’m a little (by which I mean A LOT) fuzzy on my state history… But, we basically do the same things as the Fourth: Fireworks, parade, day off, etc! Well, not that I intentionally meant to post something special today, but I have something very different from what I usually write/post and it happens to be the 7/7/7 Challenge!!

First, a thanks to my awesome writerly friend/CP Janella for nominating me for this challenge!! (Although I believeย Akshaya deserves an honorable mention as well! ๐Ÿ˜€ )

You guys have probably heard me talk (too much) about my latest project, a YA high fantasy book I’ve been calling OUT OF THE WOODS and/or my Faery Story. Well, today I’m going to share an excerpt fromย it!! (So thank goodness I can share my revised chapter and not my ridiculously god-awful first draft one! ๐Ÿ™‚ )

So what is the 7/7/7 Challenge, you ask?? Well, ask no more!! Here’s what it is!!

GUIDELINES FOR THE 7/7/7 CHALLENGE:

  • Go to page 7 of your WIP (Work in Progress)
  • Scroll down to line 7
  • Share next 7 sentences in a blog post
  • After the excerpt, tag 7 other writers (or however many you’re able to) to continue the challenge

CONTEXT:

Okay, sorry guys, but I’m going to cheat. I’m going to be doing 6/7/7!ย There happens to be a super huge spoiler on page 7 and so… Well, enough said! There’s a spoiler!

Anyways, in this excerpt, Faelan is being taken to this man who might have information for him by his spy companion Rythen.

EXCERPT:

Faelan shifted his shoulders, grateful for the dimming heat. โ€œHow did you find this man?โ€

Rythen cast a sideways glance at him from under his hood, a hint of a grin poised on his lips. โ€œI have my charms, Faelan. They can get me anywhere.โ€

Faelan let out a small snort. โ€œStrange it took you almost two months,โ€ he countered.

I feel like that was weird excerpt that did absolutely nothing… But there you have it!! And since this was such fun post to do (Oof, that sounded sarcastic, but I swear, I’m being serious–I really did have fun!!!) I’m going to nominate some other lovely writers to join in!! Sooooo…

MY NOMINATIONS:

Well thanks for reading!! Hope you enjoyed!! ๐Ÿ™‚

4 thoughts on “7/7/7 Challenge!!!

    • erinkbay says:

      Mrraahahahah!!! I did!! Oh, and I forgot to tell you, but I totally felt *so cool* reading your lines cause I was like–I KNOW THIS! BAM!! It gets more awesome!

      Like

Leave a Reply

