Uprooted

I’m completely dead after finishing Uprooted.

Omg, you guys, this is book is so good.

It’s so so good. I can’t even talk coherently. I don’t know what to say about it except that I’m completely blown away by it. I spent the entire day reading and I just finished. It’s so beautifully written and the story is pure magic.

I’ve been thinking long and hard about it and Uprooted reminds me of a combination of Beauty by Robin McKinely, Howl’s Moving Castle by Diana Wynne Jones, and The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater.

I especially love the comparison to Maggie Stiefvater’s The Raven Cycle. While I was reading, I kept getting this feeling and thinking that something was so familiar and I think about three-quarters of the way through, I finally I realized it was because the entire magic and this beautiful alive unearthliness to the story totally reminded me of The Raven Cycle.

And I think if you read both, you’ll understand what I mean. Both books just fill me up with this feeling/emotion that I can’t quite explain, but it’s so beautiful! I think that’s the best way I can put it.

I’m just so awed by Uprooted. I end up repeating myself a ton because, seriously, all I can get out is, this book is so good, I love this book so much, this book is so good.

Yeah, I can’t talk right now. It’s so amazing and I love it so so much! It’s without a doubt one of my favorite favorite books now and (excluding A Court of Thorns and Roses) I can’t remember the last time I loved a book this much.

Omg, it’s soooo good.

Leave a Reply

