Random Rambling

Hello!

Hope everyone’s having a good Thursday!

Today was one of those days where I seriously did not feel like writing. I procrastinated for a while by looking at Twitter and checking my messages on Facebook and watching tv… You get the idea. But I got it done! I really did consider just stopping, but I’m glad I powered through and met my word count goal for today (which happened to be 1,552!)

My self-imposed deadline/goal on finishing this draft is the end of June and I would really, really love to meet it! I love making goals and I love that it gives me an endpoint and something to shoot for. I remember the first draft of my very first manuscript took me about five months! That was way too long in my opinion, especially considering I didn’t work full-time or go to school during most of those months. Anyways, when I started my next manuscript, OUT OF THE WOODS, I set out a goal to be more productive. I wanted to push myself and challenge myself to write more and to write faster and really not just laze around all day like I’d sorta been doing. I wanted to be PRODUCTIVE. I wanted to spend my time actually doing stuff and getting stuff done!

And I want to carry that goal out for all my projects! Now that I know I can do it, I don’t have any excuses! I know that when I set my mind to it, I can meet my word count goals no matter if I have to work, or I’m tired, or I’m not “feeling” it. Sometimes that means spending all day staring at the computer, typing in a couple words every few minutes and some days I’m able to surpass my word count goal (which feels awesome by the way!)

So that’s what I’m trying to do for this newest project of mine, right now! I knew I didn’t really feel like writing today and I could have stopped, but I’m really glad that I didn’t 😀

Tomorrow, my goal is going to be to get 2K words! I should be able to do it (if procrastinating doesn’t get in the way), seeing as I don’t have work or any other obligations! I might not “feel” like writing tomorrow either, but I’m going to try really hard to get it done! So, woooo hoooo!!! Awesome Friday plans!

Well, guess that’s enough of my rambling for tonight!

Nighty night! :))

Leave a Reply

