Update: February!

Hello!!! So it’s been a while since my last post, so I thought I would give a little bit of an update of things that have been going on! πŸ˜€

What I’m writing:

Still working on my YA high fantasy!! I am officially out of the outlining stage! I’m actually in the revising stage now! I drafted pretty quickly (I wrote about 42K in a week and a half–seriously the fastest I have ever written and I didn’t even think it was possible–so aah!), though granted, my first draft was absurdly short (again, 42K). So now, I’m going through my draft, filling in the holes, revising, rewriting, adding/deleting new scenes, which I am very excited about! And, *fingers crossed*, I am hoping to have a solid draft by the end of April!

What I’m reading:

I’ve been going through a mini contemporary binge (I say mini because I feel it is coming to an end :)) and I’ve been loving the books I’ve been reading. Aaaand… Here they are!

I’ll Meet You There by Heather Demetrios

I’ll admit, I wasn’t going to read this book at first, because, well, it just didn’t seem like my type of book. BUT I am so so glad that I did! I ended up loving this book and I know it’s one that I’ll be going back to and rereading! I highly recommend this book!!

All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

This one is another I didn’t think of reading, until it was recommend to me by a friend that told me it was her favorite book of the year! And wow, it’s a seriously powerful novel. I would definitely suggest preparing yourself mentally–cause I wasn’t, andΒ oh my, I was completely torn into pieces! While it’s not really “my type” of book, I really enjoyed it and I know people are going to go crazy over this book!

The Last Time We Say Goodbye by Cynthia Hand

This is the book I’m currently reading!! Again, not usually the type of book I read, but seeing as I loved Cynthia Hand’sΒ Unearthly series, I definitely looked forward to this one! I’m maybe about a third of the way through and I’m enjoying it a lot!

My current music obsession:

OMG guys!! I love this song/video so so so much! I’m already a huge Taylor Swift fan, but when I heard this cover ofΒ Riptide (by Vance Joy), I was completely blown away. It’s absolutely amazing! I cannot tell you how much I love this cover! I’ve been listening this on repeat continuously!! Seriously–SO GOOD!

My favorite, favorite line is:Β Oh lady, running down to the riptide/Taken away to the dark side.

Beautiful!!

What I’m watching:

FRIENDS, of course! I’ve basically been playing it on a loop! I went through all ten seasons rather quickly (hehe) and I started back from Season 4 and now I’m just working my way back up! Yes, I really am that obsessed with my sitcoms! πŸ˜€

Anyways, so that’s what I’ve basically been up to these days! πŸ˜€

6 thoughts on “Update: February!

  1. FJSeegler says:

    Wonderful post, Erin!
    I can’t believe you finished your MS already! I’m so jealous. I wish I could write mine as quick as you. And 42k is good for the beginning! If you know how much and what you have to fill in, then it probably will be just as quick. I can’t wait to read it *jumps up and down in excitement*
    I HAVE to read that song once I’m out of class. Those two lines made me shiver.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

