Writing Update

Hi!! Hope everyone had a lovely Christmas!! I spent mine watching tons of television, movies, and reading! 😀

You know, for this being a blog about writing, I seem to have talked about everything but. So, I thought I’d let you guys know what I’m up to!

Around the time I first posted on the blog, I mentioned that I had just finished my first draft of my WIP (a YA Peter Pan retelling). Since then, I revised it and now I am getting ready to query in the new year! I have my query letter polished and my list of agents all ready to go!

I am also in the midst of working on my new project!! Eeeee!!! So excited about it! It’s a YA fantasy novel and I’m still in the early stages! I’ve decided to make a more solid outline this time around and that’s what I’ve been focusing on! I have to say, outlining is a lot harder than I initially thought, but I’m really excited to see how it goes!!! I’m hoping that this will make for a cleaner first draft (because, let me tell you, that previous first draft was a complete mess!) and hopefully will make revising a lot easier in the long run.

So that’s what’s been going on with me! 🙂

Happy Holidays!!!

Leave a Reply

