Sitcom Love

(Aaaahhh!!! Omg, omg!!! I finally figured out how to insert images into posts!!! Yay!! I’m so excited!!)

Anyways, who likes sitcoms??? I for one, LOVE THEM! I love sitcoms!!! There’s just something about them! I mean, dramas are great too, but I can’t get into them the same way as sitcoms! Maybe it’s because they’re hilarious and I love laughing? I don’t know. Either way, I am perpetually watching or rewatching sitcoms! So, I thought I’d compile a GIF infested list of my absolute favorite sitcoms ever (in no particular order)!!

1. Happy Endings

Happy Endings is hands-down the most underrated sitcom! It’s absolutely hilarious, but for reasons that are beyond me, it was cancelled in its third season. Despite great critical review, it just didn’t get enough viewers. It’s actually kind of like the Arrested Development of the 2010s! Anyone who watches Happy Endings automatically wins my undying love and respect because, seriously–no one I know watches it!

2. Arrested Development

Speaking of Arrested Development… It’s freaking awesome!! It’s incredibly witty and clever with hidden jokes everywhere!! I love the foreshadowing that they’ve embedded very early on! So good! Arrested Development is probably the most ridiculous show ever (I mean, Nevernudes?) but it’s incredible how well-done it is! It easily could have been a stupid, over-the-top show with some of the things that they do, but it’s not!! They’re brilliant! Also, I love the narrator! I was hesitant at first, but it actually enhances the show and makes it soooo funny, pointed comments!!

3. 30 Rock

Tina Fey is a rock-star genius!! I love her!! 30 Rock is another very very ridiculous, but incredibly funny show! Liz Lemon is the best tv character ever! I mean, I relate to her so much! She’s such a normal person and you can’t help but love her! I think fans of Arrested Development would also like this show because it’s incredibly smart and poignant. 30 Rock makes a lot of hilarious comments on society or whatnot, but not in a in-your-face, annoying way. Love this show!!! Liz Lemon forever!!

4. Friends

I have yet to meet a person who does not like Friends! It’s impossible, right? Friends just has that universal humor that everyone can laugh at! I love all the characters and it doesn’t matter when you watch it or what season/episode you watch–it’s always funny! Can you believe it’s been twenty years since it first aired??!! It’s a classic!

5. The Office

Woo!! Michael Scott!! Probably one of the most offensive, ignorant, annoying, but well-meaning characters! Which makes for seriously funny situations! Sometimes it’s really tough watching Michael throw himself into trouble, and yet that’s what keeps me watching! And of course–Dwight! Who could forget him? I like that The Office has a tiny bit of drama as well, especially with the romance angle. Also, my love for Steve Carell knows no bounds!!!

6. Parks and Recreation

AMY POEHLER!!!! I love her and she’s amazing in Parks and Recreation (what isn’t she awesome in???)! Leslie Knope is such a great character and she’s really inspiring because of her constant positive energy and her love and enthusiasm for her boring government job in which she is often fighting citizens to make Pawnee a better place to live! In terms of structure and humor, I’d say it’s pretty similar to The Office (which makes sense since Greg Daniels worked on both). I am also proud to say that my brother, after years of not taking my suggestion, watched Parks and Recreation this past year and loved it! Needless to say, I said “I told you so” many times! 🙂 I can’t believe this year is the last season! I’m super sad to see it go!

7. Selfie

Selfie is my new favorite show! I love it! I feel like this show was made for me! It’s a modern retelling of My Fair Lady in which Eliza Dooley is a social media obsessed narcissist! The tragic thing is, Selfie was cancelled after only a few episodes! While the pilot was probably the weakest episode, it was super funny! Or at least funny enough for me to want to keep watching and it keeps on getting better and better after that! Just so you know, there’s a wild protest going on on Twitter (#saveSelfie) where fans of Selfie are demanding another season! This show is AWESOME and definitely give it a try! I know the title and trailers for the show don’t inspire confidence, but really, this is an amazing show!!!

Yay! Hope you enjoyed the list! I do watch other sitcoms, but these are my absolute favorites! 😀

What are some of your favorite sitcoms or tv shows? (I’m always on the search for a great sitcom! )

Leave a Reply

